Day: April 16, 2017

Happy Easter

I remember getting new clothes for Easter when I was a child and being so excited to wear them.  Today while I still like the idea of getting something new to wear, sometimes I look at myself in the mirror and say – “Have you seen what’s in your closet? Wear some of that!!!”  So everything I wore for Easter was something I’ve had at least a couple of years and in the case of the clutch, over 10 years ago.

The shoes (Prada patent leather kitten heels) came from Saks on a serious after Christmas sale which was so good I got two pairs for less than the price of one.  The dress is a Kate Spade shift dress which is on trend now with the floral print and ruffled sleeves; it came from a Kate Spade outlet store.  The purse was an Ebay purchase and the fascinator came from Harrods in London when we traveled there a few years ago.

Just goes to show that sometimes what’s old is new again and some styles are timeless.  Shop your closet!   Hope your day was filled with joy.

Until next time ♥

