Striped Maxi Dress

Maxi dresses are or should be a staple in every woman’s closet.  I purchased this dress from Banana Republic a few years ago and I love it!  It’s a nice knit material that takes being rolled up and packed like a champ.  The empire waistline is both classic and flattering as are the sleeves and the dress floats over your figure giving you the ideal silhouette.  An interesting thing about this dress is that while it has a high low hem, instead of being the usual high in back low in front it’s longer in the front and back and comes up at the sides.

Floating is the word I’d use to describe how it looks when I walk in it and I’ve gotten compliments on the dress whenever I wear it.  I came very close to wearing a floral headband for the photos since this dress has a bit of a 70’s vibe and all – I was even barefoot in the photos – which seems to be trending but I just couldn’t go there.

Until next time ♥

 

Try these maxi dresses here, here and here

 

Maxi02071a copy Maxi02068b copy Maxi02060c copy Maxi02064d copy Maxi02075e copy

One comment

Leave a Reply

