What’s old is still new(ish) – Full skirt, button down shirt and Gucci’s

I have had this skirt since 2011!  Then I had to stop wearing it for awhile when the scale started to inch up – boo!  But I’ve been trying to be good and guess what? It fits again!  This day I decided to get out of my denim wearing habits – almost – and wore this skirt instead of my usual jeans.  I paired it with a white button down (another timeless piece to have and have several of them) and a pair of Gucci espadrilles that I got in 2007.  Which leads me back to the title of this post.

I wore these shoes for awhile and then stopped for some reason and they were relegated to the back of the shoe closet.  Then one day  I was looking at shoes (it’s a weakness, what can I say!) online when I found their descendant and thought – bring them back out!  What goes around comes around.

FullSkirt1437-Edit FullSkirt1454-Edit FullSkirt1455-Edit

 

Until next time♥

Here are a couple of outtake shots from this look.  It was a little windy and then it became a lot windy! Hair and skirt went… 🙂

FullSkirt1444-Edit FullSkirt1445-Edit

 

Skirt – Talbots old mine (love that it has pockets) similar here and here

White button down – Jones of New York that I got at Marshall’s

Gucci Espadrilles (old pair mine) current version here

13 comments

  1. Oh congratulations on fittin’ in the skirt! Woo Hoo! And I love to go shopping in my closet! The Outfit is darling and that last photo brings a smile to my face!

  2. i love this skirt! it’s so timeless and cool! and the shoes are really pretty too 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

  3. Love your zeal for fashion! Found my way here through Johnathan’s reblog of this post… How glad I could meet you 🙂
    Looking forward to many more fashion tips 🙂
    Do visit me when you have a moment! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

