White Jeans and Off Shoulder Top

It’s now unofficially the start of summer and we are all ready for warmer weather and what better thing to wear with warm weather than an off shoulder top and white jeans.  Off shoulder tops are a great look for the season but they sometimes have a tendency to drift up.  This top stays in place very well unless I raise my arms above shoulder height but let’s be honest, haven’t we all worn an item at one time or another that while wearing it we needed to straighten, adjust, smooth or do something like that to it?

A great thing about this top to me is that it is long; I really like that!  That means it can be worn comfortably over shorts or jeans – be they high rise or not – half tucked or not tucked at all.  I think the tucked look is less casual and a bit sexier.

Until next time ♥

WhiteJeans2718-Edit copy WhiteJeans2719-Edit copy WhiteJeans_2703-Edit copy

 

Top:  Banana Republic here

Jeans:  H&M Kick Flare Ankle Jeans here

Sandals:  Old pair of Born no longer available

Nail Polish:  OPI Rich Girls & Po’ Boys from the New Orleans Collection (love!)

7 comments

      1. Oh, collarbone length is good. I was think short like ear length. I know mine turns into an afro when too short which was cool in the ’70’s but not so much now 😆

  1. Please stop being so adorable! I love off the shoulder tops but I do hate adjusting them it’s a little annoying but so sexy…I guess it’s worth it…I like the top tucked and out just depends on what look your going for. xo

  2. I adore this outfit! I would wear this in a heartbeat! I have a few off the shoulder tops. A woman showing off her shoulders is just plain sexy!

Leave a Reply

