Chambray kind of day

Sometimes you just want to be comfortable as well as stylish and this BR chambray shirt and 7 for all Mankind bootcut jean outfit fit the bill for me.  By the way, does anyone know the difference between flare and boot cut?  Curious.  I was going to wear a lighter colored shirt with the jeans but as I was going out to eat I just knew that if I wore a silk shirt or anything lighter in color that I would be a victim of Murphy’s Law and get it messy – never fails.  So I went with this jewel embellished collar chambray shirt instead.

These jeans came ridiculously long and I had to have them hemmed which took away quite a bit of the boot cut but in order to keep some of that I had to leave them a bit long which means heels must be worn so that they don’t drag on the ground.  I actually took these Prada clogs with me to the tailor to wear when they were marking off where to hem the jeans.

 

Chambray00070-Edit copy Chambray00074-Edit copy

Wanting to stay causal I took my little Fendi bag with me.  What I love about this bag is that you can wear it cross body or if you remove the long strap you can wear it as a handbag or even a clutch.  I like multiple usage!

Chambray00098-Edit copy

Chambray00093-Edit copy

Until next time ♥

 

Shop the look:

Jeans – 7 for all mankind bootcut   here and here

Shirt – Old one of mine from Banana Republic  similar here and here

Shoes – Prada patent leather blush cork clogs no longer sold  similar here and here

The Prada clogs but in white

Lipstick – MAC Cremesheen Pretty Boy here

Purse – Fendi Zucca no longer sold

Leave a Reply

