Fendi Handbags and What I Wore

After a slight detour with the sunglasses, I turned my attention to something I can use – handbags!  Fendi’s designs can go from the wild and whimsical to so classic.  I looked at two that could fall into both of those categories.  The first one was the brown leather large Peekaboo with whip stitch detail (similar here) that can be worn with the shoulder strap or as a hand bag.  It is a great handbag and can hold whatever you need but it was entirely too big for me.

Fendi_2647-Edit copy Fendi_2649-Edit copy

 

Now this bag, the Demi Jour with color block Fendi (you can see the similar bag behind me and here)?  I love the colors, the style and the size.  This handbag is going on the list of potential anniversary presents.

Fendi2jours_2653-Edit copy Fendi2jours_2657-Edit copy

But what was I wearing?  The sweater I got a couple of years ago at BCBG.  It is so comfy and warm and I can dress it up or down plus the message works.  The shoes are Tory Burch ballet flats.  When you find something that works get them in several colors, I have four pairs of these.  The pants are the Minnie from JCrew also purchased a few years ago.  I believe in getting some trending things but I think it is better to purchase more items that are timeless that you can change up with an occasional trendy item.

Tory Burch Ballet Flats  here and here

Similar JCrew Pants here

Until next time ♥

 

(Like Fendi or anything else from Saks?  Could you use a personal shopper who will hook you up?  Then get in contact with and follow my girl, Lindsey Drahos.  She is the Saks, Columbus, Ohio Fendi Brand Ambassador but she can find, order and ship anything the store carries to you no matter where you live.  Follow her on Instagram –  @lookin_so_saksy   or   give her a call – 614-678-4616)

9 comments

  1. I am a sucker for a huge “Mary Poppins” bag! The bag in the first pic isn’t unlike my everyday handbag. When you have 3 kids, you have to have a big bag! 😮

    Another cute outfit, too. I love the ‘Karma’ jumper (sweater).

      1. Once the kids are grown up, I’m going to relish in having a really small ‘cute’ bag 🙂 …one that doesn’t have a hundred thousand things in it!

Leave a Reply

